Who will be the Distinguished Leader in 2016?

Charlie LaFauci & Shawn Szturma

Somerville Public Schools & Pegasystems
MassTLC Distinguished Leadership Award 2015

“Mike, Debbie, John, Charlie and Shawn epitomize the kind of innovative thinking and take-charge leadership that has characterized the Massachusetts innovation economy for more than three centuries. Not content to merely excel in their particular fields, each has recognized needs within their communities and taken the initiative to solve them. In so doing, they serve as tremendous inspiration for others.
~Tom Hopcroft, President & CEO, MassTLC

Find out more about Charlie, Shawn, and the Distinguished Leadership Award HERE

David Petty

Computer Science Teacher, Winchester High School
MassTLC Distinguished Leadership Award 2014

“The promise of technology has always been to improve lives, and the 2014 Distinguished Leadership Award recipients bear that out in ways that are making a real difference. Whether offering the ability to the blind to function in everyday life, providing amputees with a more painless option for prosthetics, or motivating a generation of young women to pursue a CS education, the Perkins School for the Blind, Hugh Herr, and David Petty have earned their accolades and our deepest respect.” ~Tom Hopcroft, President & CEO, MassTLC

Find out more about David Petty and the Distinguished Leadership Award HERE